Robb Nen on Hall of Fame Ballot

National Baseball Hall of FameRobb Nen is one of several players to debut on the Baseball Hall of Fame ballot. He joins another former Fish Andre Dawson and Tim Raines, on the list. If Nen gets voted in, he would represent the first real Marlin to make it in as he spent 5 of his 10 seasons with the Fish and won his only World Series in 1997. Also, it was the Marlins who converted him into a closer.

Results will be announced on January 8, 2008. Here is the full list of players on the ballot

  • Brady Anderson
  • Harold Baines
  • Rod Beck
  • Bert Blyleven
  • Dave Concepcion
  • Andre Dawson
  • Shawon Dunston
  • Chuck Finley
  • Travis Fryman
  • Rich “Goose” Gossage
  • Tommy John
  • David Justice
  • Chuck Knoblauch
  • Don Mattingly
  • Mark McGwire
  • Jack Morris
  • Dale Murphy
  • Robb Nen
  • Dave Parker
  • Tim Raines
  • Jim Rice
  • Jose Rijo
  • Lee Smith
  • Todd Stottlemyre
  • Alan Trammell

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *